Year	Chair	Vice Chair	Treasurer	Secretary	Practitioner of the Year	Presentation of the Year	Scholarship Recipient and Project Title
2025	Jason Emery	Samantha Grimsey	Graeme Naylor	Jason Jamieson			
2024	Edward Steed	Jason Jamieson	Paul Buddery	Graeme Naylor	Terry Medhurst	Maddox Mawondo, Lee Earnshaw and Arthur Dybowicz - "Centurion Mine Re-Entry and Geotechnical Challenges"	Not Awarded
2023	Edward Steed	Jason Jamieson	Paul Buddery	Graeme Naylor	Samantha Grimsey	Ravindu Goonawardene - "Grosvenor LW104A PDRR"	Heyden Lumsden - Performance analysis of a new standing support system for underground coal applications Victoria Belmont - Evaluation of Roof Bolt Performance in Underground Coal Mines Using Short Encapsulation Pull Tests
2022	Andrew Seccombe	Ed Steed	Paul Buddery	Graeme Naylor	Michael Melville	Terry O'Sullivan - "Geotechnical Challenges at Springvale Mine"	Not Awarded
2021	Andrew Seccombe	Ed Steed	Dan Payne	Michael O'Keefe	Not Awarded	Robert Bertuzzi - "Geotechnical Innovations in Tunnelling"	Not Awarded
2020	Gavin Lowing	Andrew Seccombe	Dan Payne	Michael O'Keefe	Ed Steed	Chris Mark - "Forensic Analysis of 3 Squeeze Events in US Longwall Mines"	Not Awarded
2019	Gavin Lowing	Dave Wallis	Dan Payne	Michael O'Keefe	Richard Campbell	Matt Martin - "Longwall Periodic Weighting at Broadmeadow mine"	Mustafa Can Yasar – Monash - fracture propagation Savani Vidana Pathirana – Griffith – Affect of heat – Underground fire on thermal behavior of rocks
2018	Richard Campbell	Gavin Lowing	Scott Burchmore	Michael O'Keefe	Andrew Seccombe	Bob Coutts - "Initial Convergence Events at Broadmeadow"	Not Awarded
2017	Richard Campbell	Gavin Lowing	Scott Burchmore	Michael O'Keefe	Not Awarded	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2016	Anna Mills / Richard Campbell	Richard Campbell	Gavin Lowing	Michael O'Keefe	Gavin Lowing	Scott Burchmore – "Trial and implementation of goliath cable bolts at Grasstree Mine"	Johan Van Der Shyff –UQ - Quantifying Creep Behaviour in Polyester Resin and Grout
2015	Anna Mills	Richard Campbell	Gavin Lowing	Michael O'Keefe	Yass Marie Rutty	Dan Payne – "Mining Under Aquifers including within 18m at Crinum Mine"	Matthew Northover - "Mesh Corrosion - An Analysis of Groundwater Chemistry at Broadmeadow Coal Mine and Preliminary Study on Corrosion Effects"
2014	Mick Melville	Anna Mills	Gavin Lowing	Michael O'Keefe	Jason Emery	Richard Campbell - "Carborough Downs LW 4 Salvage Roof Fall and Recovery"	Luke Clarkson – UQ - Investigation of Shield Convergence in Underground Longwall Coal Mining, A Case Study
2013	Mick Melville	Anna Mills	Jason Emery	Michael O'Keefe	Ismet Canbulat	Jason Emery - Implementation of Spin to Stall Resin at Anglo American's Met Coal Underground Operations"	Not Awarded
2012	Ismet Canbulat	Mick Melville	Jason Emery	John Naylor	Dan Payne		
2011	Dan Payne	Ismet Canbulat	Mick Melville	J <mark>o</mark> hn Naylor			
2010	Dan Payne	Ismet Canbulat	Mick Melville	John Latilla			
2009	Dan Payne	Ismet Canbulat	Mick Melville	John Latilla			